So Much Happening!

And it’s all good!

Upon sharing my excitement on facebook about becoming a prayer warrior with Reece’s Rainbow, Carla (from About A Child) posted a website to the Christian Alliance for Orphans Summit.  This is PERFECT for me!

http://www.christian-alliance-for-orphans.org/summit/

It’s 2 days:  Thursday, April 29-30th in Minneapolis.  The only time I have ever been to MN was when we were on our way to San Diego in 2008 for vacation and we had a layover there.

I read all about it last night, and with the excitement, I prayed.  I prayed God would allow me to find the money in one form or another.  Immediately, I decided I would approach our church about it.  I have had the desire to begin an orphan ministry in our church, whether it be hosting, adoption, or missions trips..or All of the above!  I have been waiting and waiting to send my excitement in a letter en route to Pastors Jake and Dick  and the Board.  God has spoken to me through James 1:4  “Let patience have its perfect work, that we may be perfect and complete lacking nothing.”  (NKJV)  This was divine timing if you ask me!  So this morning I drafted my letter, nearly perfect on the first attempt.  (Thank you, Jesus!)  and dropped it off at church this morning.  Time will tell what happens of the letter.  ALSO,  when I was telling my Mother-in-Law about the Summit…she announces she is on vacation that week.  Score!  Dan doesn’t have to take time off work!  I’m so excited I can hardly contain myself.  If you think about it, please pray I am able to go.  Thank you for sharing that Carla!  I would have never found it on my own.

We have also found another little girl, Masha

Masha was born in 2003-she is from Ukraine and has Treacher Collins Syndrome.  Masha also has hearing loss, but does not live in a deaf orphanage.

RR says we can’t adopt our girl and Masha at the same time…God has his timing. 

To learn more about Treacher-Collins

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Treacher_Collins_syndrome

That may be it for now…which is good because Gage just woke up!

Leave a Reply

