Bulgaria is it!!!

Yep, that’s them!  (again)

Our papers to commit to our daughter.  (again)

Only this time they WILL arrive.  I really need to read that book Toni read about adoption being a war.  I would post the title…but I can’t remember it.

I sent an email to Toni this morning telling her the docs were in.  Carla responded and asked Toni if we could just send our docs overnight to an AAC family traveling this weekend.  Haven’t heard from Toni, so we’ll see.

If not, we are sending them the fastest way possible!!!

In other adoption news…my passport came in today.  I KNEW this morning was going to be positive on the adoption front.  I just didn’t know which positive direction it was going to go.

I did proudly stalk the mailman from my living room window.  I saw him put a large white envelope into our box…quickly, I put my shoes on and ran out the door!  I texted Dan with the pic of the docs, and called him a little while later.  Happily he answers, begging for some positive adoption news.  Apparently he didn’t check out my text!  Which was great, because listening to him praise our Lord was music to my ears.

This does NOT in any way mean we are done with Ukraine.  God showed me James 1:4 the other day…and I’m sticking with it.  “Let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing.”  (NKJV)

I will soon be posting our girl’s name and her site with Reece’s Rainbow 😉

Leave a Reply

