It’s Sveta Friday!!

Here she is again…

Here is Sveta!!

Dan and I counted our change I have been putting into our large coffee can and his mom sent us home with a baggie of change as well…we counted $30!  Plus there were a few candy bars left and Dan sold all but 2 stinkin’ twizzlers this week…so we had a few extra bucks there.  We added another $29 this week to the HIV+ fund with Reece’s Rainbow.  Our $25 plus 10%  the additional change we finally counted up.  I’m excited to see the actual amount move from $0 on the Reece’s Rainbow site. 

I was looking at classes for the summit I want to go to.  (still waiting to hear from the church) and obviously I would take all the classes pertaining to church orphan ministry…but that doesn’t take up all 6 classes….SO I found they have classes about helping orphans with HIV as well.  I have a cause, I feel so awesome and filled with the Spirit. 

I wanted to share the scriptures I pray daily for Sveta.  They are all from NKJV

“…and He laid His hands on every one of them and healed them.”  (Luke 4:40)

“You shall not afflict any widow or fatherless child. If you afflict them in any way and they cry at all to Me, I will surely hear their cry.”  (Ex 22:22-23)  I am crying out on Sveta’s behalf.  God will hear me.

“So he stood over her and rebuked the fever and it left her”  (Luke 4:39)

“Then you will call upon Me and go and pray to Me, and I will listen to you.”  (Jeremiah 29:12)

I would love to share more as the Holy Spirit reveals more. 

Tracy leaves for Bulgaria tomorrow so our papers will be in the hands of Toni on Sunday!!

Then…while writing this blog…I’m also chatting in AAC’s Friday night chat.  My favorite time;)  I make mention of Masha and share her page with the group.  Kelly, a woman who has seen Masha grow with RR said  she would give us the $1,000 if we would commit to her.  So we are!  She knew the exact Masha I was talking about when I posted her page.  She had seen earlier pictures of her and wanted her to find a family.  I simply LOVE how the Lord is always faithful, always.  I LOVE to hear of stories of God’s divine plan for bringing people together to accomplish HIS will.

I seriously got hot from my head to my toes…Dan, who never joins me for chat (it’s my free, childless coffee time!)  was sitting in bed next to me talking when I put my hand up to stop him…then he looks at the screen and sees the conversation between Kelly and I.  He says, “Jump on it!”  So I did.  He never thinks quickly about anything (i’m the jumper).  His excitement was wonderful to share…I’m so glad God put him here with me tonight to be present  for such a God Moment.

One response »

  1. God leads, you follow. It isn’t always easy. But His will, will find a way!

    Praying for your family, for Masha, and for Stephanie! Stephanies family will come… it just wasn’t you this time around. God has got this! You just have to believe!

Leave a Reply

