How Do We Spell Her Name?

5 responses »

  1. That depends… Is it pronounced my-uh or may-uh? You may want to spell it so that people won’t mispronounce it. We debated a long time on how to spell Kieran’s name. So far the only person who has mispronounced his name was from another country. I think the more traditional spelling of Ciaran would have been mutilated, though. I like the look of Mayah, but when I see it I want to pronounce it May-uh if I don’t think about it, kwim? Beautiful name, though!!

  2. Of course, I’m partial to “Billie Billie”, but aside from that, I’d agree with Angie on the Maya, which I like better than Mya, even. =)

Leave a Reply

