I have arrived!!!

I left the house at 1 am.  My flights were easy and quick!!  Got my car, found my hotel found the church (the size of a large mall, no lie!!)  I’ll get pics of everything later.  Then I grabbed lunch and checked in to my room.  I called Dan and cried because I already missed the kids.  He reminded me I was doing God’s work and it was his (Dan’s) turn to take care of the kids by himself while I’m gone.  The roles have always been reversed.  I’m already freaking out a bit about leaving the boys while we’re in Ukraine.  Maya will TOTALLY be worth it..but still 3 weeks is SOOO LONG!!  I saw a little boy today who was about Gage’s age on my first flight…I was looking and smiling at him, but I had to quit because I started to tear up for my Gage.  I’m such a sap.

I tried napping, but I just can’t.  Hoping for a good night’s sleep tonight.  I was going to try to catch an earlier flight out of here on Saturday and be back in pittsburgh by 915 am on Saturday, but I think I’ll choose the good night’s sleep and arrive in PIT at 715pm.  That way I’ll be more refreshed for my family!!!  We’ll see how it goes.

I report to the church tonight around 6.  There are over 1,000 people attending so registration had to start tonight.  Then there is a speaker or some event from 730-9 tonight.  It officially starts tomorrow morning at 8:15 am.  (better check on that!!)

I’m so looking forward to experiencing the presence of the Lord in a completely new way this week. 

Maybe I’ll update tonight before bed.  If not, I don’t get done tomorrow night until after 9pm.

Thank you for those who have prayed for safe travels.

Leave a Reply

