A Break…

WOW.  Intense.  Full.  Mind Blowing.  Mind boggling.  I’m not even sure which adjective is right to use.  Powerful.  Pick one.

Thankful.  Willing.  Ready.  Able.  Overwhelmed.  Excited.  Burdened.  Saddened.  Filled!!

What the summit is.  What I am.

I’m on a break for a bit and back in my hotel room.  I’m making ramen noodles and enjoying the silence.  I’m trying to let all the information fluttering in my brain find a home. 

I had no idea what I was getting into…that’s for sure.  That’s probably all I know right now.  I’ve met some incredible people…well ordinary people doing incredible things THROUGH GOD!!  Amazing…absolutely amazing. 

I can’t believe it’s over tonight.  I head back tomorrow.  We have some music worship and a few speakers and it’s over at 9….but more like 930 as it has been every night. 

I told Dan I would go home, write  a nice “thank you” letter to the pastors and the elder board…and end with “i have no idea when you’ll hear from me again”  haha.  It’s true though.  I have no direction, no clarity, but I’m filled with a beautiful, beautiful passion, and I’m looking forward to the work the Lord is going to do in me to make a wonderful transition in my information cocoon. 

I got to see Joy again today.  She was a great breath of fresh-air.  Not sure if I’ll catch her tonight or not.  It’s packed in the auditorium. 

All I can say is:  I’m so excited to have gotten to experience this.  I can’t wait to go again next year.  Hopefully they announce where it will be.  Last year it was in Dallas, the year before, Ft. Lauderdale…who knows?!

I want to share so much…I have no idea where to start…so…i think I took at least one picture today. 

Leave a Reply

