It’s been a while…

I haven’t updated in a while about what has been going on.  We have been busy busy busy with paperwork, the notary (Sue!!) and apostille…really…can apostille be a verb? 

The majority of our dossier is sitting and waiting to be sent to it’s destination country.  The other 9 pages are waiting.  Some are at home just waiting to be sent, and the others haven’t arrived yet. 

Procrastination for getting the medicals done is now over.  I have to take them next week to get filled out.  I’m dreading it.  We also have to make sure the doc takes the perfectly filled out papers (In blue ink!!) to be notarized then they can come home with us.  I’d love to just meet him at the UPS store so I can take them home with me right away. 

Ideally, by the end of next week all our of our papers will be off to the SOS for approval…and yes…we’re really hoping that includes our 171h as well!!!

We sent our i600a on March 10th, but it was in the evening so it didn’t technically leave until the 11th.  They got it the 12th…on the 24th we received our fingerprint appts and on the 26th we were printed!!!

I called our USCIS agent yesterday…she was so polite!!  She said she would look yesterday but if they aren’t in, they’ll be in today.  I may call just to make sure 😉

We are really hoping Dan’s employer is willing to do his employment letter for us.  They have been dragging and dragging on completion.  No idea why.  I sent an email today AGAIN…hopefully we’ll have it by Tuesday…in the mail, to us that is. 

We were really hoping to be traveling this summer…but it’s looking like late summer early fall.  Which is fine.  I just want her home this year!!!

I don’t know how long after the dossier is submitted that travel usually occurs…I need to double check the timeline.  I’m thinking along the lines of 6 weeks.  Well…that will put is in the middle of august.  Bittersweet.  The older boys have “firsts” that month.  David’s first day of preschool and Alexander’s first day of pre-k…on the BUS!  i’ll be sad to miss it…but Mayah is worth it.

We’re also in the market for a larger vehicle.  We have one in mind…it’s older but we don’t care.  We believe in a God who can provide a steady vehicle that doesn’t break down every 8 hours because of age.  My current mini-van has 138,000 miles and almost never gives us trouble!  We’ve had it for over 4 years and it’s wonderful.  I’m really going to miss it.  We know God has plans for that van. 

We have also changed Mayah’s middle name.  Though we’re not going to announce it until we’ve had court. 

We have a lot going on, we’re loving life and loving on our kids!!!  God has been doing simply amazing things in our lives!!!  We are faithful He will continue.

Oh…and here’s a bit of a confession.  For the last few weeks we have not made any donations to the RR HIV+ fund.  I am happy to announce today we mailed in a check for $25.  I’m not sure what the fund is up to right now…well…I think it’s $0!!!  I do know a few HIV+ kids have found forever families since we last donated….it won’t say 0 much longer!! 

We will also be sending in another check to RR for the HIV+ fund for $35.  We announced to people who were buying our Auntie Anne’s pretzels that 10% of the funds raised were going to the HIV+ fund.  I need to get that in as well.  The beginning of next week is likely;). 

Speaking of Auntie Anne’s it was a GREAT fundraiser!!!  I highly highly recommend that one!  We received 45% of the profits right away!!!

Also…Scentsy fundraiser has started…I will get that information later.  I forgot up until this point.  Heading there now.

Please check back for an update on that fundraiser 😉

Leave a Reply

