Sveta’s Account

well, little miss sveta has her very own account.  Andrea informed me today that she got out check and the HIV+ fund has now moved to individual accounts.  This, I think, is really going to be to Sveta’s advantage.  Not only is she cute, but she’ll have money!!  So, here we will be beginning Sveta’s thermometer.  Which, I suppose will keep us on to just Sveta’s account.  Lately, I have been perusing the other children all over RR…there are children with no money in their accounts…I’ve been thinking about changing children with each donation.  Hmm…maybe we’ll build each child to a specific goal?  Suggestions?  Though I do feel now we would be letting Sveta down by not continuing her donations.  I feel as though her family is just around the corner.  MANY people have joined RR inquiring about HIV+ children.  I’m very excited.  Being Sveta’s prayer warrior has helped Dan and I to know as much as we can about HIV+ adoptions.  It has also been a “gateway” special need to not only open our minds, but open our hearts to eventually open our home to a child or children with different special needs.  A post I will be getting to later is how we got introduced to special needs adoptions in the first place and how we have grown in the process.  God is really amazing in how he works!!  He NEVER ceases to amaze me.  I can’t imagine my life without our Almighty Father guiding our family.  God is good.  All the time.

Leave a Reply

