Slacking…

I THINK about blogging, but sometimes I just don’t get around to it…obviously.

God is good.  All the time. 

We are still getting letters out for our Both Hands project.  I will be purchasing more stamps and mailing out more letters today.  I was really shooting for amost 2,000 letters…we are at about 543. 

God reminds me it’s not the quanity of the letters, it’s the quality if the people opening the letter;)

God knows the exact dollar amount to bring our girls home (yes I said girlS!) and He will provide.  Jehovah Jireh.  Our Provider.  He has done NOTHING short of showing us how he provides in every single way.  I’m never surprised, but He does always blow my mind!!

Something to praise about:  Someone from our church paid my way for the Joyce Meyer Ladies weekend in August.  How awesome is that?  We will be gone all day thursday-saturday evening.  I’m very excited!!  I also just realized the amazing timing in all of that as the kids and I will be leaving shortly after that to head to Arizona to help out another adopting family.  My friend Lori and her husband Evan are heading out to Eastern Europe to meet their little girl.  Needless to say, my children are excited about getting on an airplane again.  This will be Gage’s first flight!  I managed to find one direct flight so hopefully that’s the one we get since it will be just me and the boys.  God showed us all an amazing plan with his timing last night.  We’re all looking forward to how it will all play out. 

Dossier Update:  We are 2 documents away from a complete dossier!  I’m hoping our new updated HS will be in the mail tomorrow so I can send it off to USCIS for re-approval (of 2) and send another copy to the SOS for apostille with the rest of the dossier.  Plan to overnight everything to and back from USCIS.    Hoping to have our dossier in EE by the very beginning of august 😉

Now…Yes 2 girls!!!  It’s officially official.  We haven’t really announced it much.  We’re happy as a family and that’s all that matters.    Dan and I are doing a blind referral at Mayah’s orphanage.  It was something I had wanted to do from the start and Dan wasn’t comfortable.  God is working so crazily awesome in both of us, when this suggestion came from Andrea at RR I really thought Dan would be a bit apprehensive, but he was go-with-the-flow!  God had already been working in his heart to prepare him for this, we just weren’t aware.

I’m not sure there is other news as of yet….we’ll stop at this for now.  we have errands to run;)  at least my husband fixed the air conditioner in our van yesterday so it will be very comfy for the boys and I today;)

Leave a Reply

