Love Story

I’m not even sure where to start.  I’d say the beginning, but I don’t know where that is anymore.  I’m happily in the middle of my love story.  I’m not talking about the one about my husband and I…though I’m also happily in the midst of that as well.  I’m talking about the love story written exactly for me.  It’s a story with brave warriors, weak souls, parties, wars, triumphs and defeats.  I’d say I don’t know how it ends, but I do.  It’s the middle I’m interested in.  A real page turner. 

I’d like to say every day, since I know the ending, I have enough faith to run boldly through, but I don’t.  I’m fallen.  It’s the wonderful promise of each day that picks me up, accompanied by the strong hand of God and his grace that will even carry me a few pages if I’m too weary. 

I love my story.  It’s exciting.  You have one too.  I hope you find it as exciting as I do.  If you are once like I was, and you don’t know where to find your story, start somewhere between Genesis and Revelation.  I promise, an adventure is waiting. 

Saturday, God wrote an amazing  chapter in my book.  In fact, I’m not sure any word in Webster’s would describe what Saturday was.  It was the day of our Both Hands project. 

Here is the video of the day’s events.  We encourage you to share this blog post/video with everyone you know to PLEASE help us raise our goal of $18,000.  Yes, the number sounds high and intimidating; however, the God who made the mountains will most certainly move them. 

This video is proof of God’s love for us.  Yes, each and every single one of us.  Proof that he does not cause all things.  But he does cause all things to work together for the good of those that love Him.  (Romans 8:28)

Leave a Reply

