Sveta Friday Drawing for Mamas of Boys AND Girls!!

This fundraising thing has been fun since we started again after our August Hiatus. 

First, I want to thank ALL of you who have donated $3 to $50!!  Each and every dollar has been APPRECIATED

Generous people, who want to see our daughter come HOME are wanting to be a part of her home coming each weekend.  A few weeks ago, I was contacted by Erin Lewis.  I met her via cloth diapering group;)  She has been a huge prayer warrior and all-over supporter of our adoption plans from the beginning.  Amazing how God puts people in your lives, isn’t it?  He certainly is an on- purpose God. 

For this weekend, we have:

Michael Miller Orchid Bloom sundress for the little ladies

chest= 12" waist= 26" length (measured from top of shoulder strap to hem) 29 1/2"  *I am willing to hem if this is too long for the winning bidder I attached a new picture since this one has pink on the inside instead of green in the above photo!  ;)    It is Michael Miller "Orchid Bloom" cotton fabric and the inner yoke is bright pink to coordinate with the bright flowers.  This is perfect for a sundress or jumper!   I will certainly offer up a cape!    i have a black on one side, silver on the other and I will customize an embellishment for the winner.  I can do a star, lightning bolt, or initial! The embellishment is felt and is secured to the cape with a tight zig-zag stitch. The neck secures with a poly-resin snap.  The cape is COMPLETELY washable.   I figured you could you a picture of the green cape and just make sure they know it is black & silver.   I can make the embellishment any color, too!  The dress normally sells for $20 and the capes $15

It is Michael Miller “Orchid Bloom” cotton fabric and the inner yoke is bright pink to coordinate with the bright flowers. This is perfect for a sundress or jumper!
The dress normally sells for $20.

 chest= 12″
waist= 26″
length (measured from top of shoulder strap to hem) 29 1/2″
*I am willing to hem if this is too long for the winning bidder

And a superhero cape for the little men.  The cape normally sells for $15.  The older 2 have capes….Gage still needs one.  Anyone want to buy some chances for Gage?  😉

The above is just a picture of what you COULD have, Erin added this little snippet as well.  I have a black on one side, silver on the other and I will customize an embellishment for the winner. I can do a star, lightning bolt, or initial! The embellishment is felt and is secured to the cape with a tight zig-zag stitch. The neck secures with a poly-resin snap. The cape is COMPLETELY washable.  I can make the embellishment any color, too.  Isn’t she generous??

With Christmas just around the corner, this is the PERFECT TIME to buy chances for this beautiful dress and superhero cape for the little princess and”‘supermen” in your life!

Erin is currently on BabyMoon  that is her logo, isn’t it cute?  She plans to re-open in January.  She is also available on facebook, Erin Kriebel Lewis  if you’d like to add her, please mention you found her from our blog;)  

The purchase of  chances are changing this week……DRUM ROLL PLEASE!!!!

$1 will get you a chance!!!!!  Yes, that’s right!!  In an effort to provide everyone with a chance at this beautiful dress and or cape…AND to raise more money for our sweet Mayah  (by the way have you seen her picture lately??)

Our total need right now is: $8320.  I have updated the thermometer. 

I know it seems to have fluctuated in the wrong direction since last week.  Adding up actual needs to the dollar is difficult.  I did not factor in saying in the capital city that is 3x more expensive per night than our region.  

Also, since we are getting down to zero hour (hopefully) we are changing the way to pay.  We have created a chip-in account.  Please pay via the chip in.  Because this will get sent directly to our email address, there is no need to contact me and let me know how many chances you purchased.  You WILL need to specify in your message to me when you pay via the chipin, whether you want your chance to be for the boy or the girl.  If you would like a chance for both a minimum $2 donation is needed. 

As of this blog post, we are STILL waiting for an SDA appt.  Grr…but we KNOW it WILL happen!!!  Praying for it to be today;)  

We simply cannot wait to wrap our arms around our sweet Mayah and let her know how long we have been praying for and loving her from afar.  It’s time for us to be afar no longer and become a real, constant, loving presence in her life. 

We appreciate those of you who have lifted us up in prayer, covering us with God’s protection, guidance, comfort and wisdom throughout this crazy but wonderful process. 

This link is for the chip-in page for Mayah.

http://5050friday.chipin.com/mayah-dziagwa

If you do NOT want to pay via paypal, but prefer a separate method, please do not hesitate to email me at dziagwax6@gmail.com

Our goal for this weekend is $100!!!!

I am confident we will beat our goal!!!!  We encourage you to share this blog page with your friends sharing the beautiful handi-work of Erin and her desire to be a part of God’s plan in caring for the orphan.

I will not leave you orphans…I WILL come to you!!

8 responses »

  1. Hi there!

    I’d like to donate, but it won’t let me 🙂 Seems you met your “chip in” goal!

    Please let me know how to help! My youngest was born with a severe wide unilateral cleft lip and palate……I have a special place in my heart for families willing to take on the blessing of a child with a craniofacial anomaly.

    Have you found Ameriface? It’s an incredible, 100% volunteer organization to help families with kids with facial differences. It’s Amazing,……I’m a pathfinder for the organization, The family-to-family connection they have is WONDERFUL, and an awesome way to get support, advice, and hear experience.

    http://www.ameriface.org/

    Praying for you guys!

  2. Hey! I love Sveta Friday! we see her every day when visiting our Alina, and she is just precious! She’s so little, and her little nose is just kissable. Its hard to not scoop her up when she walks by. She’s so adorable, I hope someone comes for her soon!

  3. I have not yet, they are kind of weird about taking pictures so I’m biding my time, maybe get a group one soon. She’s so very cute Tammy, I know you love her from her pictures on RR, but in person she is even sweeter. So tiny and adorable! She looks like a 2yr old!

Leave a Reply

