Now What?

It all seems so very real now.

Incredibly real.

Which is great!

14 more days until we are on our journey to another world!

Wednesday evening we FINALLY got our tickets purchased.  I’m still struggling with the should-I-Have-help-on-the-way-home situation.  I will keep that one in prayer.  There aren’t too many people I can think of that would be willing and able. 

Another something I will keep in prayer;)

I thought I would have definitely been more in panic mode this week than I am…well I’m not at all really.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining, it’s definitely a wonderful sign of God’s love and my maturity in Christ.

I’m taking a class at church about the Christian and his finances…in the class our facilitator, Dave, has encouraged each of us to read certain scriptures each week and build a reserve for when we come up against it.  It’s always good to have a collection of God’s word waiting to fire right back onto the enemy before and during an attack.  Earlier this week, Tuesday morning, I sat on the couch preparing myself with a list full of scripture ready for reference, posted on our refridgerator for when I would need them. 

They are still there.  Unused.

I like it that way.

Among the collection of books I’ve  been reading and Bible studies I enjoy in the morning, I’m reading the book of Exodus. 

It’s amazing to point out the allegory between adoption (lack of faith to provide funds) and the Israelites complaining God brought them out to the wilderness…though He provided food daily…and yet has decided to let them thirst to death in the desert. 

Dan and I think this is going to be an amazing week on the adoption front.  God is working!!

Before I close, I would like to add:  Mayah’s suitcase is packed and her activities to do with Daddy and I at the orphanage are ready as well.

4 responses »

  1. I know you are really struggling with the money part of this adoption(s) and I say a Prayer every time I see your name on RR Yahoo group or FB. I just really Believe that He’s gonna walk you through ALL of the ups and downs! Know that someone in MN. is Praying for you and your family! I just donated for Sveta! Hugs ~ Jo

Leave a Reply

