What Are We Doing?

We have so much going on!

Some we aren’t talking about “publicly” but if you know us, then you may already know.    If not, the rest will come out in time;)  Sorry.

Dan and I have gone back and forth a hundred times on whether or not to add Sweet Sveta to our family as well.  Yes, she is in a different region, yes it would cost an extra $12k at least to add her at the same time.

Money is nothing to God.

I sent an email to Serge, our facilitator late last night about the possibility of adding Sveta we are awaiting his reply.

While praying for additional funding the other day, God gave me Carolyn Twietmeyer’s name for my “SOS”.  So I sent her an email.   I said to Dan, “I’ve emailed Carolyn about some things before and she has never replied, she’s very busy, so I doubt we’ll hear anything.”

She replied yesterday.

She has since asked me to add the Project Hopeful badge to our blog…which…as you can see, I did.

She and another “bloggy friend” Tracey Heim (interestingly enough, I have met both of these ladies IRL at the orphan conference I went to in Minnesota) are working on helping us raise the added funds.

What gets me is that we still need about $10k total to bring Mayah home.  That includes Dan’s time off work, etc. while we’re in country.  I am hoping that I’m over estimating. 

If we are able to add Sveta we have no idea what this would mean for us with process, time in country, etc.  All we know is we are willing to do what God is asking of us. 

A friend of Dan’s…well now ours contacted me a few weeks ago and asked if she could set up a spaghetti dinner for us to help raise money.  Of course, I said YES!  It’s amazing that a church that isn’t our own is willing to step out and do something like this for us.

To date, our own church has done nothing as a body…individually people have stepped forward and we are greatful. 

Naomie, asked us yesterday if we were interested in going to a last minute hot-dog roast at their church.  We accepted and off we went.  We had such an amazing time.  We played games, our kids ran in the large field, people helped feed the kids and made us feel incredibly welcome.  By the end of the evening, everyone knew we were adopting and everyone was excited to be a part of it.  We are comforted knowing we are being covered in prayer even when we don’t seem to know what we are doing!!

While there, we met some great people…among them was a contractor.  Needless to say, with the need of our house to grow physically to accomodate our growing family, Dan contacted him last night.  He will be here this evening.  Among things we need in this house are more bedrooms and at least 1 more bathroom. 

God can do this.  But we WE?

Are we strong enough to add more kids to our family so quickly?  Are we able to get an even bigger car? 

How are we going to pay for it all?

God knows. 

Everything that we have read, prayed for, people we have spoken to are leading us to this massive growth of the Dziagwa family…my flesh is screaming STOP!

Why wouldn’t it?  My flesh wants the easy life, money falling from the trees and the house to miraculously grow with no money necessary. 

Please friends, pray for us.  Pray for GOD’S will to be done.  For the money to be raised and safety on our travels in 11 days. 

Can you believe it, we leave in 11 days.  What a mountain God will be moving to make all of this possible.

My God Can Move Mountains.  Afterall, HE Created Them. 

 To move them is just a slight movement in His mighty hand.

Stay tuned and be a part of this miracle!!

5 responses »

  1. Tammy, you know that your family and sweet Sveta are always in my prayers. I love this little princess and I hope it all works out.

  2. Hi Tammy, I’m a lurker on your blog!!! We are adopting Albina and Sasha from Sveta’s orphanage and she has always had a special place in my heart. I have something that I would like to send you, email me when you have time. Hoping your fundraisers are extra successful this week!
    Sam

Leave a Reply

