KONOS

First off, if you went to Adeye’s blog as I had posted a few days ago-please visit again and see that in less than 24 hours the entire ransom Liliana was raised!!  Adeye’s Blog

 

AND….

 

LILIANA HAS A FAMILY!!!

Isn’t God amazing?  I completely believed a family would step up for Liliana right away since God saw that the money was raised so quickly.  As David would say, “God is so cool!”  Yes He is, David.

My KONOS curriculum arrived the other day.  I cannot express how excited I am to start this with the kids.  KONOS made is so easy to prepare for the week’s lessons.  I’m impressed.  On the week’s lesson page they tell you what books and supplies you will need.  It’s up to you what activities you choose to do with your kids-and KONOS curriculum volumes are good for kids K-8 I believe.  So, if we like KONOS we will just have to buy volumes 2 and 3 eventually. 

Our first character trait we are studying will be attentiveness.  We will be learning about the ear and how we hear.  This is going to be a great learning tool for the kids to understand how their sister hears (a little bit now, but more when her BAHA’s are put in) without ears.  Thanks to the list of books I need for week 1 I have already ordered them from the library.  I’m waiting for all of them to come in.  Hopefully by Thursday they will all be in.

We are 6 weeks into our school year with our HEART OF DAKOTA curriculum  No complaints.  We have really enjoyed doing it-I really just think KONOS is what I’ve been wanting all along but didn’t know it existed.

Time will tell.  If KONOS isn’t right-no harm no foul.  We love trying new things. 

Another thing we’re starting to like is church hopping.  We have a home church-and thankfully our church also offers services on Saturday nights-which is the night Dan and I volunteer there in various ministries.  That leaves Sundays open.  Sundays are relatively relaxed.  Unlike many Saturdays where Dan works-and we do school.  Sundays the kids get to just be.  Only they do have to help clean while Daddy does some yard-work or car work-or man house work.  The kids have to sweep their bedroom floors, help with laundry if we have some left by Sunday-and just tidy up.  I scrub floors and will be teaching the kids how to dust…however—we have been trying a new church for 2 Sundays-just to go.  We are not looking to change churches at all.  However, the body if Christ is ONE BODY..not one body per church building…so why not get fed again with an extra dose on Sunday too?

Alexander and I sat and looked a few local churches online tonight and have our next one picked out.  We’re looking forward to it.  They have children’s ministry-which is an obvious must-have for us and from what we can tell-it seems like a decent place to try.  Guess we’ll know when we try it.

I have got to blog again tomorrow-it seems I have so much to get caught up on!

I’m sorry I don’t have any pictures to share today-maybe I’ll add some tomorrow. 

I’ll have to find another time to blog-Dan and I have been listening to CHURCH ONLINE with lifechurch.tv and then the following night we do the “talk it over” questions and Bible study together.  We’re really enjoying growing our faith together.

Good night, friends!

tammy signature

Leave a Reply

